NAIFA Iowa Awards
Share |

NAIFA-Iowa Awards


Newell C Day Award

The Newell C. Day “Agent of the Year” Award, given annually, is presented to the individual found to be the most outstanding member in the state of Iowa. This is the single most prestigious recognition a member of the National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors-Iowa can receive. This recognition is bestowed by his or her professional peers. The award is named after one of NAIFA-Iowa’s most outstanding state association presidents, the late Newell C. Day, who served as president from 1947-1948. 

Unsung Hero Award

The Unsung Hero award was created by the NAIFA-Iowa Board to honor the late Ric Jorgenson, FIC who passed the year he was to be state president. Ric was a very active agent who served his church, community and the industry. Ric’s resume was over three pages of accomplishments and organizations he supported and served. Ric served on the city council, the boards of NAIFA-Central Iowa and NAIFA-Iowa, his church, and many non-profit organizations; too many to name. 

Four Under Forty Awards

In 2012, NAIFA-Iowa created the Four under Forty Award, modeled after NAIFA-National’s award of the same name. This award recognizes four young advisors who represent the best in our business and the future of our profession.  

National Association of Insurance and Financial Advisors-Iowa

600 State Street
Suite A
Cedar Falls, IA 50613